Syntolkning: Dekorativ illustration av Chalmers AI Research Centre


Centrumets organisation består av den Verkställande gruppen och det Operativa teamet, som styrs av Styrgruppen.

Advisory board består av internationellt framstående forskare, som är rådgivande till den verkställande gruppen.

Etikkommittén hjälper till att försäkra att ett etiskperspektiv genomsyrar centrumets forskning och aktiviteter.

Verkställande grupp​

Operativt team



Advisory Board

Mark GirolamoMark Girolami

Professor, Faculty of Natural Sciences, Department of Mathematics, Imperial College London

Mark Girolami was elected to the Sir Kirby Laing Professorship of Civil Engineering within the Department of Engineering at Cambridge. In this role he will provide academic leadership for CDBB across the University and more broadly throughout the national and international research communities.He was one of the original founding Executive Directors of the Alan Turing Institute (Turing), the UK’s national institute for Data Science and Artificial Intelligence, after which he was appointed as Strategic Director at Turing, where he established and continues to lead the Programme on Data Centric Engineering.

Daniel LangkildeDaniel Langkilde

M.Sc. Eng. Mathematics, Chalmers
Co-founder & Chairman, Annotell

Daniel is an experienced product developer, engineer and leader in the machine learning domain. He has been responsible for "Collection and Analysis" at Recorded Future, a leading threat intelligence startup, and is currently Co-founder and Chairman at Annotell. His area of expertise is production of consistent training data for supervised learning. Has been Visting Scholar at UC Berkeley and MIT, and holds an M.Sc in Eng. Mathematics from Chalmers.

Sara MazurSara Mazur

Vice President and Head Research at Ericsson

Sara Mazur started at Ericsson Research in 1995 and has since held many management positions. Mazur holds a Master’s degree in science and a Ph.D. in electrical engineering from the KTH Royal Institute of Technology in Sweden. She is also an appointed Associate Professor in Fusion Plasma Physics in the same institute. 2015 she was appointed Honorary Doctorate Luleå Tekniska Universitet. Mazur is the inventor of 69 granted patents and has authored several journal articles in international physics journals and conference papers on international conferences. Mazur is the vice Chair of Wallenberg Autonomous System Program and member of the boards of Combient AB, SICS North Swedish ICT AB, and Nobel Media AB.

Anna Nilsson.-EhleAnna Nilsson-Ehle


.D. h.c.
Chair of the Board, Vinnova – Sweden’s Innovation Agency
Chair of Lindholmen Science Park

Anna Nilsson-Ehle is MSc in Engineering Physics. She worked for the Volvo companies for twenty years holding several leadership positions within R&D and general management. In 1999 she was appointed CEO of Universeum, the National Science Centre, inaugurated in 2001. From 2006 to 2017 she was director of  SAFER –Vehicle and Traffic Safety Centre at Chalmers.  She has been engaged in European and global research collaborations and is presently serving as advisor and is a member on several boards.

Staffan TruvéStaffan Truvé 

CTO, Recorded Future

Staffan Truvé is co-founder and CTO of Recorded Future. Previously he was CEO of the Swedish Institute of Computer Science (SICS) and Interactive Institute, and before that CEO and co-founder of Carlstedt Research & Technology (CR&T). Staffan has co-founded more than a dozen high tech start-up. He holds a PhD in computer science from Chalmers University of Technology and an MBA from Göteborg University. He has been a Fulbright Scholar at MIT. His research interests include artificial intelligence and information visualization, threat intelligence and cyber security. Staffan is a member of the Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences.

Sidansvarig Publicerad: fr 28 jan 2022.