Noncommutativity in the North - A Marcus Wallenberg Symposium

The conference "Noncommutativity in the North- A Marcus Wallenberg symposium" will take place in Gothenburg, Sweden. The conference is funded by Vetenskapsrådet, the Marcus Wallenberg Foundation for International Scientific Collaboration and the Wenner-Gren Foundations

The conference will take place March 14-18, 2022 in person.The schedule ScheduleNordic2020.pdfcan be found as a pdf here. The abstracts are booklet.pdfavailable as a pdf here. For more information about the programme (including slides and notes from talks), see the left hand side menu.

The conference aims at bringing together experts and younger mathematicians working on operator algebras and noncommutative geometry in particular from Scandinavia. The focus of the conference is on fostering new interactions between operator algebras and noncommutative geometry coming forth from recent developments in both areas.


  • Kevin Aguyar Brix (University of Glasgow)
  • Arkadiusz Bochniak (Jagiellonian University)
  • Rui Dong (Radboud University Nijmegen)
  • Eske Ewert (University of Hannover)
  • Marzieh Forough (Czech Technical University)
  • James Gabe (University of Southern Denmark)
  • Erik Habbestad (University of Oslo)
  • Jens Kaad (University of Southern Denmark)
  • Matthew Kennedy (University of Waterloo)
  • Julian Kranz (University of Münster)
  • David Kyed (University of Southern Denmark)
  • Franz Luef (NTNU, Trondheim)
  • Diego Martinez (University of Münster)
  • Magdalena Musat (University of Copenhagen)
  • Petr Naryshkin (University of Münster)
  • Sanaz Pooya (University of Stockholm)
  • Mikael Rørdam (University of Copenhagen)
  • Tatiana Shulman (Chalmers and University of Gothenburg)
  • Adam Skalski (IMPAN, Warzaw)
  • Karen Strung (Czech Academy of Sciences, Prague)
  • Hannes Thiel (University of Kiel)
  • Walter Van Suijlekom (Radboud University Nijmegen)
  • Hang Wang (East China Normal University, Shanghai)
  • Michael Whittaker (University of Glasgow)
  • Wilhelm Winter (University of Münster)
  • Makoto Yamashita (University of Oslo)

Please direct any enquiries to


Organizers: Magnus Goffeng (Lund)​, Sven Raum (Stockholm) and Lyudmila Turowska (Gothenburg)

Scientific committee: Nadia S. Larsen (University of Oslo), Magdalena Musat (University of Copenhagen), Sergiy Neshveyev (University of Oslo) and Wojciech Szymanski (University of Southern Denmark).

Conference photo:

Photo: Setta Aspström

Sidansvarig Publicerad: lö 02 apr 2022.