EI Nano Community Building 2019

The annual Community Building activity will take place 26-28 August at Stenungsbaden Yacht Club.

Join us, present your work and get the best cross-disciplinary Nano-feedback and inspiration possible at Chalmers!
The community building activity includes a broad scientific programme with lectures, a poster exhibition, and discussions in combination with team building and networking. 

When: 26-28 August 2019
Where: Stenungsbaden Yacht Club
Last day of registration: Registration is closed
Last day of poster abstract submission: 29 June 2019

Invited speakers:

Joyce Poonnew director of the Max Planck Institute for Microstructure Physics in Halle​
Bo Wegge Laursen, head of the Nano Science Center at University of Copenhagen​
Petra Di​ttrichhead of the Bioanalytics group at ETH Zürich
Andrew N. Jordanprofessor of Physics at Rochester University​
David Abergel, Associate Editor at Nature Physics

From Chalmers we will have the pleasure to listen to (in order of appearance):

Anders Palmqvist, Vice President of Research and Research Education
Martin Rahm, Basic Science Assistant Professor
Alexandra Stubelius, EI Nano Assistant Professor
Attila Geredsi, Basic Science Assistant Professor
Elin Sundin, first EI Nano Excellence PhD student
Daniel Andrén, first EI Nano Excellence PhD student
as well as the winner of the Arne Sjögren prize

The event is open to Chalmers employees and invited guests only. 
It is free of charge, but all participants need to register.
For PhD students and PostDocs submission of a poster abstract and participation in the poster exhibition at the event is mandatory. (Posters should be A0-sized, portrait orientation)

The Organising Committee:
Anna Oskarsson
Nima Sasanian
Fatemeh Hajiloo
Erik Olsén

Page manager Published: Fri 23 Apr 2021.