Gothenburg Lise Meitner Award Symposia

​The Gothenburg Physics centre is pleased to announce two symposia held in the honour of the Gothenburg Lise Meitner Award laureates of 2020 and 2021, Anne L'Huillier and Ferenc Mezei.

09:00 – 09:40 Anne L’Huillier (Lund University): “Attosecond light pulses for exploring electron dynamics”

09:40 – 10:05 Andréas Sundström (Chalmers):  "Looking into solid-density plasmas using attosecond XUV pulses"

10:05 – 10:30 Anne-Lise Viotti (Lund University): "Ultrafast optical sources at high repetition rates for attoscience"

10:30 – 10:50 Coffee and tea

10:50 – 11:15 Raimund Feifel (Gothenburg University): “Attohallen - Gothenburg's first attosecond laser facility"

11:15 – 11:40 Eva Lindroth (Stockholm University): "Capturing electron dynamics - the role of theory"

11:40 – 12:05 Laszlo Veisz (Umeå University): "A 100 TW sub-5-fs optical parametric synthesizer and its application in attosecond physics"

Lunch break 12:10 – 14:00

This page will be updated with information on the speakers and the talks given in the afternoon as the date ​approaches.

​​Read more about the laureates and the Gothenburg Lise Meitner Award​
Category Lecture
Location: PJ, seminar room, Kemigården 1, Fysik Origo
Starts: 09 September, 2022, 09:00
Ends: 09 September, 2022, 17:00

Page manager Published: Fri 17 Jun 2022.