Division of Mathematics

The division ceased on 30 June 2016. The divisions of Mathematical sciences from 1 July 2016 are Algebra and Geometry, Analysis and Probability Theory, and Applied Mathematics and Statistics.


The Division of Mathematics at Chalmersska huset
Mathematics consists of about a hundred teachers, researchers and doctoral students. These belongs to one or several research groups with different research interests. Every year we host many short- and long-term visitors, and produce a large number of publications

The division has an extensive undergraduate education at both Chalmers University of Technology (at campus Johanneberg and at campus Lindholmen) and the University of Gothenburg, as well as postgraduate education at the both universities. The division has a steering group of its own, while support functions are shared with Mathematical Statistics.

Page manager Published: Thu 30 Jun 2016.