Contact the department of communication and learning in science

Image 1 of 1

Departmental management

Head of Department and Library Director

Ann-Sofie Axelsson
+46 31 772 6571

Deputy Head of Department

Fia Christina Börjeson
+46 31-772 58 18

Head of Administration

Peter Hansson
+46 31 772 3873

Head of Division (Specialist Language and Communication)

Andreas Eriksson
+46 31 772 2560

Head of Division (Engineering Education Research)

Malin Kjellberg
+46 31 772 2788

Head of Division (Learning and Learning Environments)

Christina Johansson
+46 31 772 3755

Head of Division, acting (Information Resources and Scientific Publishing)

Jessica Lindholm
031-772 38 72

Assistant Head of Department (Research)

Hans Malmström
+46 31-772 60 85

Assistant Head of Department (Education)

Carl Johan Carlsson
+46 31-772 58 16

Assistant Head of Department (Utilisation)

Jessica Lindholm
+46 31 772 3872

HR Partner

Lena Lindgren
+46 31 772 1041

Departmental Administrator

Anna Bolling
+46 31 772 2759


Main Library

Chalmers tekniska högskolas bibliotek

412 96 Göteborg

Street address: Hörsalsvägen 2

+46 31 772 3737

Kuggen Learning Commons, Campus Lindholmen

Chalmers tekniska högskola

Kuggen Chalmers bibliotek

412 96 Göteborg

Street address: Lindholmsplatsen 1

+46 31 772 5784

Architecture and Civil Engineering Library

Chalmers tekniska högskola

Architecture and Civil Engineering Library

412 96 Göteborg

Street address: Sven Hultins Gata 6

+46 31-772 24 13


Departmental Advisory Team

Support on strategic development issues

The Departmental Advisory Team at CLS is composed of the head of department, a vice president, five external representatives for professional life (one of whom is appointed as the chair of the council), a representative of Chalmers' president who has Chalmers-wide knowledge and interest, a doctoral student representative and a student representative. The council identifies and makes decisions on overall strategic issues that are important.

If you need to get in touch with a representative in our Departmental Advisory Team, please email our Communications Officer Jenny Palm, and she will help you.

Our representatives:

Arnold Pears, Chair, KTH, (external representative)

Peter Andréasson, Karolinska Institutet, (external representative)

Gustav Bohlin, Science & the Public, (external representative)

Sara Kjellberg, Malmö University Library (external representative)

Erik Winerö, University of Gothenburg (external representative)

Susanne Kullberg, Technology Management and Economics, (President’s representative)

Gabriel Arslan Waltersson, (Doctoral Student Representative)

Albin Bladh Hazard, (student representative)

Ann-Sofie Axelsson, Head of Department and Library Director, CLS

Fia Börjesson, Deputy Head of Department and senior lecturer, CLS​

Anna Bolling, Departmental Administrator, CLS

Department Faculty Assembly

Should ensure there is a good academic environment

At CLS, the purpose of the Departmental Faculty Assembly is to identify, discuss and make decisions on issues of importance to the department’s research and education in order to safeguard a good academic environment.

The Assembly must monitor and critically review operational quality from an academic perspective, taking into account the relationship between research, doctoral programmes and higher education. It should provide an active forum for the discussion of strategic initiatives and the filling of new positions in the department. It should also ensure that teachers and researchers in the department are guaranteed academic freedom of thought, expression and action. 

​Chair: Raffaella Negretti

Vice Chair: Anders Johansson

Invoice and delivery address


Chalmers University of Technology AB
Invoice service
SE-412 96 Gothenburg, Sweden

The invoice states the reference person at Chalmers and place of cost

Delivery address

Chalmers University of Technology AB
Department of Science Communication and Learning/name of the recipient
SE-412 96 Gothenburg, Sweden

All packages should be marked with name/reference. For more information contact the Postal and Transport Centre by phone 031-772 59 60.