Prestigious funding to researchers at Chalmers

​​In their annual call for research grants, the Swedish Research Council distributes SEK 112 million to 29 researchers at Chalmers. 
Chalmers was awarded grants in all announced areas, but most in natural and engineering sciences. 

These researchers at Chalmers receive grants – sorted by department:

Architecture and Civil Engineering 

Jelke Dijkstra 
Karin Lundgren 

Biology and Biological Engineering 

Rikard Landberg
Clemens Wittenbecher
Fredrik Westerlund 

Electrical Engineering 

Erik Ström
Henk Wymeersch 


Riccardo Catena
Tünde Fülöp
Fredrik Höök
Thomas Nilsson
Timur Shegai 

Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 

Bo Albinsson
Anette Larsson
Christian Müller
Magnus Skoglundh 

Mathematical Sciences 

Klas Modin
Genkai Zhang 

Computer Science and Engineering 

Fredrik Johansson​
Moa Johansson
Paweł W. Woźniak 

Mechanics and Maritime Sciences 

Gaetano Sardina 

Microtechnology and Nanoscience 

Jan Grahn
Per Hyldgaard
Floriana Lombardi
Dag Winkler
Niklas Rorsman 

Technology Management and Economics 

Andreas Mørkved Hellenes 

Communication and Learning in Science 

Hans Malmström (two grants) 


Page manager Published: Wed 23 Nov 2022.