Organization

For postal adress, visiting address, contact persons, etc., see the Contact web page.
For all personnel, see the Staff​ web page.

Director

John Conway
Email: john.conway@chalmers.se, Phone: +46 31-772 5503

Deputy director

Eva Wirström
Email: eva.wirstrom@chalmers.se, Phone: +46 31-772 5520, +46 31-772 6424

Administration

Head of Administration at Department of Space, Earth and Environment: Jonas Heiker
Email: jonas.heiker@chalmers.se, Phone: +46 31-772 2576
Press contact, communications officer: Robert Cumming
Email: robert.cumming@chalmers.se, Phone: +46 31-772 5500, Mobile: +46 70-493 3114

Observational support

Head of unit: Michael Lindqvist
Email: michael.lindqvist@chalmers.se, Phone: +46 31-772 5508

Technical development and support

Head of unit: Lars Pettersson
​Email: lars.pettersson@chalmers.se, Phone: +46 31-772 5568

Computer support

Head of unit: ​Roger Hammargren
Email: roger.hammargren@chalmers.se, Phone: +46 31-772 5551

Steering committee

Kjell Möller, chairman
Gunilla Borgefors, Uppsala University 
Christian Forssén, Chalmers University of Technology
Claes Fransson, Stockholm University
Carole Mundell, Liverpool John Moores University
Björn Ragnvald Pettersen, Norwegian University of Environmental and Life Sciences
Merja Tornikoski, Aalto University Metsähovi Radio Observatory
In addition, John Conway, director of Onsala Space Observatory, and Eva Wirström, deputy director of Onsala Space Observatory, participates in the Steering Committee meetings. Eva also acts as Committee secretary.

​Time Allocation Committee

The Time Allocation Committee (TAC) handles proposals for observing time on the Onsala 20 m telescope (single-dish), Swedish APEX time, and the Onsala LOFAR station (stand-alone).

Sofia Ramstedt, Uppsala University
Jes Jørgensen, University of Copenhagen
Bengt Larsson, Stockholm University (chairman)
Jouni Kainulainen, Chalmers
Sabine König, Chalmers
Secretary: Magnus Thomasson, Onsala Space Observatory

​​​​​​​​​For postal adress, visiting address, contact persons, etc., see the Contact web page.
For all personnel, see the Staff​ web page.​​​​

Published: Wed 27 May 2020.