The department of ​Space, Earth and Environment​ was formed on May 2, 2017 through merging the former department of Earth and Space with the divisions of Energy Technology and Physical Resource Theory from the department of Energy and Environment. 

The department consists of five research divisions: 
We are located in the EDIT-building, M-building and the MC2-building at Chalmers Johanneberg, at Chalmers Lindholmen and at the Onsala Space Observatory.

The department hosts two research infrastructures, the Chalmers Power Plant and the Onsala Space Observatory, as well as the Centre for Indirect Gasification of Biomass, CIGB​ and the e-Science Centre. 

Page manager Published: Fri 15 Oct 2021.