Division of Condensed Matter Theory

The Division of Condensed Matter Theory is comprised of over a dozen enthusiastic researchers working on 
the theoretical aspects of condensed matter physics, such as constructing, modifying and applying different physical models and performing calculations and simulations.​​ Specifically, we are active in the areas of ultrafast phenomena in atomically thin nanomaterials such as graphene and other 2D materials, in the mechanical and thermal properties of graphene-related materials, in the optical response of nanophotonic structured media such as metamaterials and plasmonic systems, and in medical physics.
Our offices are located in Origo North Hall, 7th floor, at the Johanneberg Campus.

Page manager Published: Mon 21 May 2018.