​Johan Carlert, chairman of Microwave Road, with the two scholarship holders Ida Kläppevik and Johan Bremer. Photo: Hans Hjelmgren​

Ida Kläppevik and Johan Bremer awarded for best master's theses

​Ida Kläppevik and Johan Bremer have been awarded with the Microwave Road Scholarship for best master's thesis 2017, in the area of antenna and microwave engineering. 
Ida Kläppevik gets the award of 10 000 SEK and a diploma for her thesis “Analysis, construction and evaluation of radial power divider/combiner”. Johan Bremer is awarded for his thesis “Compensation of thermal effects by dynamic bias in low noise amplifiers”. The winners got their scholarships at the Microwave Road seminar on Space and Satellite on 25 April, handed over to them by Johan Carlert, chairman of Microwave Road.

Microwave Road is a national cluster focusing on international technology and market development uniting industry, universities, research institutes and regional and national public authorities.

Read Ida Kläppevik's thesis >>>

Read Johan Bremer's thesis >>>

Read more about the scholarship >>>

Published: Fri 27 Apr 2018. Modified: Mon 30 Apr 2018