Department Faculty Assembly

​At Chalmers, each department has its own faculty assembly constituting an independent body and deal with operational issues from an academic perspective. The faculty have an advisory function in terms of research and development issues and appoints the nominating committee.
Chairman of the Faculty: Paula Femenías.


Claes AlénGeology and Geotechnics​
Monica Billger, Architectural Theory and Methods
Claes Caldenby, Architectural Theory and Methods
Jan-Olof Dalenbäck, Building Services Engineering 
Jelke  Dijkstra, Geology and Geotechnics​
Isabelle Doucet, Architectural Theory and Methods
Lars O Ericsson, Geology and Geotechnics
Jens Forssén, Applied Acoustics
Kristina Grange, Urban Design and Planning
Sten Gromark, Building Design
Kent Gylltoft, Structural Engineering
Carl-Eric Hagentoft, Building Technology
Jaan-Henrik Kain, Urban Design and Planning
Yuliya  Kalmykova, Water Environment Technology​
Minna Karstunen, Geology and Geotechnics
Robert Kliger, Structural Engineering
Christian Koch, Construction Management
Wolfgang Kropp, Applied Acoustics
Karin Lundgren, Structural Engineering
Lars Marcus, Urban Design and Planning
Fredrik Nilsson, Architectural Theory and Methods
Ola Nylander, Building Design​
Maria Nyström, Building Design
Karl-Gunnar Olsson, Architectural Theory and Methods
Thomas  Pettersson, Water Environment Technology ​
Xiaobo QuGeology and Geotechnics​
Ulrike Rahe, Architectural Theory and Methods
Sébastien Rauch, Water Environment Technology
Lars Rosén, Geology and Geotechnics
Nina Ryd, Building Design
Christine Räisänen, Construction Management
Angela Sasic Kalagasidis, Building Technology
Mihail Serkitjis, Building Technology
Ann-Margret Strömvall, Water Environment Technology
Luping Tang, Building Technology
Holger Wallbaum, Building Technology
Britt-Marie Wilén, Water Environment Technology

Artistic Professor

Cristiana CairaBuilding Design
Anders Hagson, Urban Design and Planning
Morten Lund, Architectural Theory and Methods
Henrietta Palmer, Urban Design and Planning
Jonas Runberger, Architectural Theory and Methods
Walter UnterrainerBuilding Design 
Chris Williams, Architectural Theory and Methods
Gert Wingårdh, Building Design

Associate Professor (Docent)   

Bijan  Adl-Zarrabi, Building Technology
Jens  Ahrens, Applied Acoustics
Mohammad  Al-Emrani, Structural Engineering
Meta Berghauser Pont, Urban Design and Planning​
Martine  Buser, Construction Management
Paula Femenías, Building Design
Ignasi Fernandez, Structural Engineering​
Eleni Gerolymatou, Geology and Geotechnics
Mathias  Gustafsson, Construction Management
Reza  Haghani Dogagheh, Structural Engineering
Patrik  Höstmad, Applied Acoustics
Helén  Jansson, Building Technology
Quan JinBuilding Technology​
Pär  Johansson, Building Technology​
Göran  Lindahl, Construction Management
Andreas Lindhe, Geology and Geotechnics
Johan Linton, Architectural Theory and Methods
Martin Löwstedt, Construction Management​
Oskar  Modin, Water Environment Technology
Kathleen  Murphy, Water Environment Technology 
Vahid Nik, Building Technology
Jenny Norrman, Geology and Geotechnics
Krystyna Pietrzyk, Building Design
Mario  Plos, Structural Engineering
Jenny Stenberg, Architectural Theory and Methods
Despoina Teli, Building Services Engineering
Liane Thuvander, Architectural Theory and Methods
Paula  Wahlgren, Building Technology
Kamyab  Zandi, Structural Engineering

Senior Lecturer

Ayman Abed, Geology and Geotechnics
Mozhdeh AmaniStructural Engineering​
Nils Björling, Urban Design and Planning
Lena Falkheden, Urban Design and Planning
Joosef  Leppänen, Building Technology
Torbjön  Lindholm, Building Services Engineering
Mattias Roupé, Construction Management
Ingemar  Segerholm, Building Technology
Marie Strid, Building Design
Viktoria Sundquist, Construction Management
Anders  Trüschel, Building Services Engineering

Assistant Professor

Arezou Baba Ahmadi, Building Technology​
Mia  Bondelind, Water Environment Technology
Robert Jockwer, Structural Engineering
Jorge Gil, Urban Design and Planning
Alexander HollbergBuilding Technology
Mats  Karlsson, Geology and Geotechnics
Dimosthenis KifokerisConstruction Management
Filip  Nilenius, Structural Engineering
York  Ostermayer, Building Technology
Astrid  Pieringer, Applied Acoustics
Leonardo  Rosado, Water Environment Technology
Ekaterina  Sokolova, Water Environment Technology
Ivana Tasic, Geology and Geotechnics


Eva Amborg, Architectural Theory and Methods
Kia Bengtsson Ekström, Architectural Theory and Methods
Anna Braide, Building Design
Peter Christsensson, Architectural Theory and Methods
Stefano Delia, Architectural Theory and Methods
Mikael Ekegren, Building Design
Björn Gross, Building Design
Caroline  Ingelhammar, Construction Management
Peter Lindblom, Architectural Theory and Methods
Jonas Lundberg, Architectural Theory and Methods​​
Bert Luvö, Construction Management
Tabita Nilsson, Architectural Theory and Methods
Daniel Norell, Architectural Theory and Methods

Artistic Senior Lecturer

Jonas Carlson, Building Design
Louise Didriksson, Urban Design and Planning
Henrik Markhede, Urban Design and Planning
Kengo Skorick, Architectural Theory and Methods
Joaquim Tarraso, Urban Design and Planning

Professor of the Practice

Mats Karlsson, Structural Engineering​
Anna-Johanna Klasander, Urban Design and Planning
Anders MarkstedtGeology and Geotechnics
Anders Svensson, Building Design

Senior Researcher

York Ostermayer, Building Technology
Rasmus RemplingStructural Engineering​


Rasoul Atashipour, Structural Engineering
Karin  Björklund, Water Environment Technology
Julia Fredriksson, Urban Design and Planning
Yutaka Goto, Building Technology
Anna Kaczorowska, Urban Design and Planning
Mohamad KharsehBuilding Technology​
Karin Karlfeldt Fedje, Water Environment Technology
Jesper Knutsson, Water Environment Technology
Daniel Koch, Building Design​
Andreas Lindhe, Geology and Geotechnics
Astrid Pieringer,
Applied Acoustics
Rasmus Rempling, Structural Engineering
Ioanna Stavroulaki, Urban Design and Planning
Jonas Tornberg, Urban Design and Planning
Dag Tvilde, Urban Design and Planning
Yevheniya Volchko, Geology and Geotechnics
Malgorzata Zboinska, Architectural Theory and Methods


Stefan Forsaeus Nilsson, Building Technology

Artistic Teacher

Emilio Da Cruz Brandao, Urban Design and Planning
Maja Kovacs, Architectural Theory and Methods


Published: Tue 29 Sep 2020.