Scholarship Byggmästaren 2016
​Scholarships 2016 from left: Anna Arvidsson, Anna Risell, Peter Selberg, Markus Bohm Öhlund, Simon Larsson, Niklas Hedberg and Marcus Hansson.

Architecture students winners of "Stipendiet Byggmästaren" for innovative master's theses

​Göteborgs Byggmästareförening awarded Anna Arvidsson, Anna Risell and Peter Selberg at the master's programme for Design for Sustainable Development for their innovative theses. They receive 20 000 SEK each.

​This years selected master's theses show an impressive scope of creativity

The thesis by Anna Risell and Peter Selberg "Rosenlundspassagen - for Göteborg’s transition into a sustainable city" deals with a future use of Rosenlundsverket, producer of district heating.
The thesis of Anna Arvidsson "Beyond a barrier" focuses on how the city, with an alternative approach, can interact in a positive way with climate and nature.

Other scholarships

  • Marcus Hanssons and Niklas Hedbergs: ”Construction logistics from a subcontrator perspective”.
  • Simon Larssons and Markus Bohm Öhlund: ”Systematisk erfarenhetsåterföring”.
  • Hanna Larssons and Hanna Stawborn: ”Kommunikation mellan platsledning och yrkesarbetare i byggproduktion”.

The Scholarship "Byggmästaren"

Göteborgs Byggmästareförening (Association of Gothenburg's Builders) instituted the scholarship "Byggmästaren" (The Builder) 1996, with the intention to stimulate students to write creative theses within the areas of building technology, environment, design, economics, production and law.
The jury was this year represented by Chalmers University of Technology, University of Borås and Göteborgs Byggmästareförening.
For more information please contact:
Christina Lööf, VD, 070-205 99 61,

Published: Fri 09 Feb 2018.