GHz Centre + ChaseOn

​GHz Centre will together with the antenna system centre ChaseOn, hosted by Chalmers at the Department of Electrical Engineering, form a joint consortium. This was decided 15 September 2016 at a meeting between ChaseOn and GHz Centre stakeholders. GHz Centre and ChaseOn will still operate as independent competent centres with separate operational plans, economies and reporting to Vinnova. The two centres will share the General Assembly, the Board, and run under the same consortium agreement, In addition, GHz Centre and ChaseOn share the International Scientific Advisory Board (ISAB). Vinnova has approved this arrangement.

There are strong reasons to form a joint consortium between GHz Centre and ChaseOn:
  • Technical development (microwave and antenna communities come closer and closer)
  • Strongly extending the network of competence and partners
  • Enable potential new research and innovation opportunities between partners in the two centres.

This is the first time a research consortium consisting of two competence centres is formed in Sweden. The consortium GHz Centre- ChaseOn comprise more than 20 partners fom Sweden and several countries abroad:

  • Chalmers University of Technology
  • Ampleon Netherlands B.V.
  • Bluetest AB
  • Elekta Instrument AB
  • Ericsson AB
  • Food Radar AB
  • Gapwaves AB
  • Gotmic AB
  • Infineon Technologies Austria AG
  • Keysight Technologies
  • Kungliga Tekniska Högskolan
  • Low Noise Factory AB
  • Medfield Diagnostics AB
  • National Instruments Corporation (2017-2019)
  • Omnisys Instruments Aktiebolag
  • Qamcom Research and Technology AB
  • Ruag Space AB
  • Saab Aktiebolag
  • Smarteq Wireless AB
  • RISE Research Institutes of Sweden
  • UniqueSec AB
  • United Monolithic Semiconductors
  • Volvo Car Corp
  • Västra Götalandsregionen
  • Wasa Millimeter Wave AB
Apart from Chalmers, five partners are in common for the two centres. In the diagram below, the various partners for ChaseOn and GHz Centre are illustrated.

Page manager Published: Tue 10 Dec 2019.