CHAIR Faculty

The Chalmers AI Research Centre Faculty consists of researchers from various departments at Chalmers with a shared interest in AI. If this label applies to you, we encourage you to sign up as a CHAIR Faculty member and join in shaping a research community centered around AI.


Architecture and Civil Engineering

Pär Johansson, par.johansson@chalmers.se   
Mia Bondelind, mia.bondelind@chalmers.se  
Ezra Haaf, ezra@chalmers.se   
Robert Jockwer, robert.jockwer@chalmers.se   
Alexander Hollberg, alexander.hollberg@chalmers.se   
Ekaterina Sokolova, ekaterina.sokolova@chalmers.se

Jacqueline Plette, jacqueline.plette@chalmers.se

Katl

een Murphy, murphyk@chalmers.se
Liane Thuvander, liane.thuvander@chalmers.se


Biology and Biological Engineering

Heidi Howard, heidiho@chalmers.se   
Carl Brunius, carl.brunius@chalmers.se

Thomas Svensson, thomsve@chalmers.se
Rasool Saghaleyni, rasools@chalmers.se


Chemistry and Chemical Engineering

Romain Bordes, bordes@chalmers.se


Computer Science and Engineering

Kolbjörn Tunström, kolbjorn.tunstrom@chalmers.se   

Daniel Gillblad, daniel.gillblad@chalmers.se   
Elad Michael Schiller, elad@chalmers.se   
Ulf Assarsson, uffe@chalmers.se   
Fredrik Johansson, fredrik.johansson@chalmers.se   
Gregory Gay, ggay@chalmers.se   
Robert Feldt, robert.feldt@chalmers.se   
Moa Johansson, moa.johansson@chalmers.se   
Miroslaw Staron, miroslaw.staron@chalmers.se   
Simon Olsson, simonols@chalmers.se   
Graham Kemp, kemp@chalmers.se   
Erik Knauss, eric.knauss@cse.gu.se   
Sara Ljungblad, sara.ljungblad@chalmers.se   
Palle Dahlstedt, palle@chalmers.se  
Selpi Selpi, selpi@chalmers.se   
Paweł W. Woźniak, pawelw@chalmers.se   
Muhammad Waqar Azhar, waqarm@chalmers.se  
Gordana Dodig-Crnkovic, dodig@chalmers.se  
Marina Papatriantafilou, ptrianta@chalmers.se   
Pedro Petersen Moura Trancoso, ppedro@chalmers.se   
Jan Bosch, jan.bosch@chalmers.se   
Jennifer Horkoff, jenho@chalmers.se   
Morteza Haghir Chehreghani, morteza.chehreghani@chalmers.se 
Ashkan Panahi, ashkan.panahi@chalmers.se  
Richard Johansson, richajo@chalmers.se  
Adel Daoud, daoud@chalmers.se

Devdatt Dubhashi, dubhashi@chalmers.se – Research committee member

Peter Damaschke, ptr@chalmers.se


Electrical Engineering

Stefan Candefjord, stefan.candefjord@chalmers.se
Tommy Svensson, tommy.svensson@chalmers.se
Nikolce Murgovski, nikolce.murgovski@chalmers.se
Giuseppe Durisi, durisi@chalmers.se
Lars Hammarstrand, lars.hammarstrand@chalmers.se
Wenhao Lu, wenhaol@chalmers.se
Marija Furdek, furdek@chalmers.se
Bengt Arne Sjöqvist, bengt.arne.sjoqvist@chalmers.se
Yang Li, yang.li@chalmers.se
Changfu Zou, changfu.zou@chalmers.se
Jonas Sjöberg, jonas.sjoberg@chalmers.se
Martin  Fabian, fabian@chalmers.se
Henk Wymeersch, henkw@chalmers.se
Knut Åkesson, knut@chalmers.se
Christian Häger, christian.haeger@chalmers.se
Karinne Ramirez-Amaro, karinne@chalmers.seResearch committee member
Yang Li, yang.li@chalmers.se
Mats Jirstrand, mats.jirstrand@fcc.chalmers.se

Ke Lu, ke.lu@chalmers.se

Lennart Svensson, lennart.svensson@chalmers.se

Yasemin Bekiroglu, yaseminb@chalmers.se

Petter Falkman, petter.falkman@chalmers.se

Emmanuel Dean, deane@chalmers.se
Ida Häggström, idah@chalmers.se

 

Industrial and Materials Science

Fang Liu, fang.liu@chalmers.se
Hao Wang, haowang@chalmers.se
Ebru Turanoglu Bekar, ebrut@chalmers.se
Sheng  Guo, sheng.guo@chalmers.se


Mathematical Sciences

Holger Rootzen, hrootzen@chalmers.se
Rebecka  Jörnsten, jornsten@chalmers.seResearch committee member
Christoffer Petersson, christoffer.petersson@chalmers.se
Stig Larsson, stig@chalmers.se
Axel Ringh, axelri@chalmers.se
Moritz Schauer, smoritz@chalmers.se
Annika Lang, annika.lang@chalmers.seResearch committee member
Marina Axelson-Fisk, marinaa@chalmers.se
Umberto Picchini, picchini@chalmers.se
Erik Kristiansson, erik.kristiansson@chalmers.se
Olle Häggström, olleh@chalmers.se
Anna Johnning, anna.johnning@fcc.chalmers.se
Magnus Önnheim, magnus.onnheim@fcc.chalmers.se

Mikael Wallman, mikael.wallman@fcc.chalmers.se


Mechanics and Maritime Sciences

Jonas Ringsberg, jonas.ringsberg@chalmers.se
Huadong Yao, huadong.yao@chalmers.se
David Sedarsky, sedarsky@chalmers.se
Scott MacKinnon, scottnmackinnon@gmail.com
Mattias Wahde, mattias.wahde@chalmers.seResearch committee member
Lars Davidson, lada@chalmers.se
Håkan Nilsson, hakan.nilsson@chalmers.se
Ola Benderius, ola.benderius@chalmers.se
Jobin John, jobin.john@chalmers.se
Jonas Sjöblom, jonas.sjoblom@chalmers.se
Wengang Mao, wengang.mao@chalmers.se
Hamidreza Abedi, abedih@chalmers.se
Marco Della Vedova, marco.dellavedova@chalmers.se


Physics

Patrik Johansson, patrik.johansson@chalmers.se
Christophe Demaziere, demaz@chalmers.se

Giovanni Volpe, giovanni.volpe@physics.gu.seResearch committee member

Daniel Midtvedt, daniel.midtvedt@physics.gu.se

Magnus Colliander, magnus.colliander@chalmers.se


Space, Earth and Environment

Renesteban Forero, rforero@chalmers.se
Patrick Eriksson, patrick.eriksson@chalmers.se
Carmen Toribio, toribio@chalmers.se
Per Bjerkeli, per.bjerkeli@chalmers.se
Claes Andersson, claeand@chalmers.se
Santiago Arellano, santiago.arellano@chalmers.se
Sonia Yeh, sonia.yeh@chalmers.se


Technology Management and Economics

Francis Lee, francis.lee@chalmers.se


External faculty

Sahlgrenska University Hospital

Magnus Kjellberg, magnus.kjellberg@vgregion.se
Peter Gjertsson, peter.gjertsson@vgregion.se
Anders Hyltander, anders.hyltander@vgregion.se
Cecilia Hahn Berg, cecilia.hahn.berg@vgregion.se

Page manager Published: Thu 24 Nov 2022.