The centre's organisation consists of the Management Group, governed by the Steering Committee

The Advisory Board consists of highly regarded national and International experts and researchers, who advice the Management Group.

The AI Ethics Committee helps ensure that an ethics perspective permeates all research and other activities at the centre.

Management Group​

AI Ethics Committee

Steering Committee

Advisory Board

Staffan TruvéTony Jebara  

Vice President of Machine Learning at Spotify

Tony Jebara is Vice President of Machine Learning at Spotify. Tony also leads the company-wide machine learning and AI strategy including internal efforts, external-facing comms and recruiting. The ML strategy evolves our platform investments with new capabilities (across model training, serving, feature stores, logging and expermimentation) as well as best practices in engineering and science at Spotify. From 2015 to 2019 he led a team of machine learning experts that drove personalization at Netflix. They developed novel algorithms that have been rolled out to 150+ million members world-wide. ​

Staffan TruvéAndreas Krause

Professor of Computer Science

Andreas Krause is a Professor of Computer Science at ETH Zurich, where he leads the Learning & Adptive Systems Group. He also serves as Academic Co-Director of the Swiss Data Science Center and Chair of the ETH AI Center, and co-founded the ETH spin-off LatticeFlow. Before that he was an Assistant Professor of Computer Science at Caltech. He received his Ph.D. in Computer Science from Carnegie Mellon University (2008) and his Diplom in Computer Science and Mathematics from the Technical Universiity of Munich, Germany (2004). He is a Microsoft Research Faculty Fellow and a KAvli Frontiers Fellow of the US National Academy of Sciences. ​

Sara MazurSara Mazur

Vice President and Head Research at Ericsson

Sara Mazur started at Ericsson Research in 1995 and has since held many management positions. Mazur holds a Master’s degree in science and a Ph.D. in electrical engineering from the KTH Royal Institute of Technology in Sweden. She is also an appointed Associate Professor in Fusion Plasma Physics in the same institute. 2015 she was appointed Honorary Doctorate Luleå Tekniska Universitet. Mazur is the inventor of 69 granted patents and has authored several journal articles in international physics journals and conference papers on international conferences. Mazur is the vice Chair of Wallenberg Autonomous System Program and member of the boards of Combient AB, SICS North Swedish ICT AB, and Nobel Media AB.

Anna Nilsson.-EhleAnna Nilsson-Ehle

Ph.D. h.c.
Chair of the Board, Vinnova – Sweden’s Innovation Agency
Chair of Lindholmen Science Park

Anna Nilsson-Ehle is MSc in Engineering Physics. She worked for the Volvo companies for twenty years holding several leadership positions within R&D and general management. In 1999 she was appointed CEO of Universeum, the National Science Centre, inaugurated in 2001. From 2006 to 2017 she was director of  SAFER –Vehicle and Traffic Safety Centre at Chalmers.  She has been engaged in European and global research collaborations and is presently serving as advisor and is a member on several boards.

Staffan TruvéStaffan Truvé 

CTO, Recorded Future

Staffan Truvé is co-founder and CTO of Recorded Future. Previously he was CEO of the Swedish Institute of Computer Science (SICS) and Interactive Institute, and before that CEO and co-founder of Carlstedt Research & Technology (CR&T). Staffan has co-founded more than a dozen high tech start-up. He holds a PhD in computer science from Chalmers University of Technology and an MBA from Göteborg University. He has been a Fulbright Scholar at MIT. His research interests include artificial intelligence and information visualization, threat intelligence and cyber security. Staffan is a member of the Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences.

Page manager Published: Fri 28 Jan 2022.