NHTSA's safety awards to SAFER researchers

2017-06-05 by Malin Persson
Magdalena Lindman and Per Lenhoff won US Government's safety awards.


On the ESV conference in Detroit Magdalena Lindman was awarded the US Government's award for Safety Engineering Excellence and Per Lenhoff recieved the NHTSA's Special Award of Appreciation. Also Ola Boström was awarded (not on site at the award ceremony).

Congratulations! The SAFER researchers know how to do successful research!

Last modified: June 12, 2017
Responsible for this page: Malin Persson


"In order to retain our global competence we need to collaborate with the best researchers."

Ingrid Skogsmo, former Vice President of Volvo Group’s strategy department

European Road Safety Charter

SAFER - PO Box 8077 - SE-402 78 Gothenburg, Sweden - Phone: +46 (0)31- 764 7000 - E-mail: safer at chalmers dot se