Organisation Fundamental physics

The Department of Fundamental Physics at Chalmers University of Technology was formed on April 1, 2005. It consists of three research groups:

Elementary Particle Physics
Mathematical Physics
Subatomic Physics

The research activities within the department are mainly operated within international collaborations and the common goal is to perform state-of-the-art science in modern theoretical and experimental physics. The research groups within the department have overlapping research interests and the external funding schemes are also very similar.

The department operates under the framework of "Fysicum"; a forum for physics research and education in Göteborg that consists of the two Chalmers departments: Department of Applied Physics and Department of Fundamental Physics, and the Department of Physics at Göteborg University.

Last modified: June 02, 2009
Responsible for this page: Kate Larsson


FUNDAMENTAL PHYSICS - Chalmers University of Technology - SE-412 96 Gothenburg, Sweden - Tel: +46 (0)31- 772 1000