Lars Evenäs

Professor; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, Applied Chemistry

Lars Evenäs’ research group has a focus on characterization methodology and materials development in the field of surface and colloid chemistry. The characterization is often based on the application of NMR spectroscopy, ranging from solid-state (e.g. molecular linearity in fibers) and diffusometry (e.g. molecular association in solution) to high-resolution methods (e.g. quantification of multi-functionalized polymers). From a materials perspective, molecular and supramolecular properties of biomass-based materials is one of the main interests where cellulose is the central polymer. Another focus is formulation and physical properties of core-shell particles in order to achieve controlled release of active substances from coatings or fibrillar materials.

Lars Evenäs is Director of Studies for the graduate school Materials Science and coordinator of basic education at the department. He is examiner and/or lecturer in Colloids and Polymers (KTK106), Surface and Materials Chemistry (KTK116), Materials Science (LKT280), Surface Chemistry (KTK095), Individual Project in Materials Chemistry (KBT305), Bachelor's Thesis in Chemistry and Chemical Engineering (KBTX10), and various Thesis projects (KBTX11, KBTX12, KBTX61).

PhD students

Viktor Eriksson

Cedrik Wiberg

Postdoctoral fellow

Alexander Idström

Koyuru Nakayama

Leo Svenningsson

Student Research Assistant
Sofia Edegran

Deputy supervisor for PhD students Smaragda Maria Argyri, Frida Bilén, and Anna Peterson.


Former group members

Hashem Alwardi, Bachelor's degree 2017

Hanna Andersson, Master's degree 2015

Kim Andersson, Master's degree 2014

Markus Andersson Trojer, postdoctoral fellow 2012-2013

Alina Beer, Master's degree 2017

Jonatan Bergek, doctoral degree 2017

Lorenz Bock, Master's degree 2015

Sara Carlsson, Master's degree 2015

Victoria Davidsson, Bachelor's degree 2016

Gaêlle-Sêta El-Achkar, Bachelor's degree 2016

Viktor Eriksson, Master's degree 2019

Gustav Eriksson, Master's degree 2018

Hilary Fabich, guest student 2012

Yuan Fang, postdoctoral fellow 2018-19

Francois Feidt, Master's degree 2009

Nancy Figueroa, guest student 2016

Lukas Hansen, Bachelor's degree 2017

Anna-Karin Hellström, doctoral degree 2019

Alexander Idström, doctoral degree 2015

Simon Isaksson, project researcher 2013

Petrus Jakobsen, Master's degree 2019

Magnus Jarl, Bachelor's degree 2017

Emil Lukasiewicz, Master's degree 2019

Jules Mistral, guest student 2019

Alberta Mok, project researcher 2011-2012

Hanna de la Motte, postdoctoral fellow 2013-2015

Alireza Movahedi, guest student 2008

Walida Somsri, Bachelor's degree 2018

Leo Svenningsson, doctoral degree 2020

Szilvia Vavra, Master's degree 2017

Åsa Östlund, postdoctoral fellow 2012-2014


Deputy supervisor for PhD students Sanna Björkegren, Anders Johnson, Mariam Masuda, Alberta Mok, Negin Yaghini, and Åsa Östlund. Deputy host for postdoctoral fellow Mohammad Hasani and Mohammad Mizanur Rahman. Deputy supervisor for Master’s degree students Viktor Bernander, Simone Creci, Charlotte Cronquist, Alice Flodin, Fredrik Hallberg, Alberta Mok, Fabian Olsson, Anna Peterson, and Lisa Åkerlund. Deputy supervisor for Bachelor’s degree students Eliza Farmand and Sofia Holmberg.

Published: Thu 17 Sep 2020.