Contact a student ambassador

Our student ambassadors are students who have taken time from their hectic schedules to help you find the answers to your questions and show you what it can be like to be a student at Chalmers.



​"Gothenburg is a perfect home away from home and Chalmers is where I met my second family. The international environment in Chalmers has given me the chance to learn about so many things in a fascinating way. I just love it!"
~ Alberta Maria Titis Rum Kuntari, Indonesia
titis@student.chalmers.se
MSc. Architecture and Planning Beyond Sustainability, 2016-2018



"Chalmers motivates me to progress towards a better life. We are taught how to think differently while holding a collective thought process, which makes all the experiences here quite enrichin​g!"
~ Bharat Mehta, India
bharatm@student.chalmers.se​
MSc. Materials Engineering, 2017-2019




“Amazing student life, groundbreaking research and a direct contact with leading tech industries make Chalmers the perfect place to be for dreamers and doers.”​
~ Christophe Hoyek, Lebanon
hoyek@student.chalmers.se​
MSc. Biomedical Engineering, 2017-2019


​Eeva Maarja Laur, Estonia
laur@student.chalmers.se
MSc. Architecture and Planning Beyond Sustainability, 2017-2019


"Gothenburg is the most compact city I've ever been to and Chalmers in the heart of it, connecting industry and students. Simply, I love it!"
~ ​Efe Mert Öngener, Turkey
ongener@student.chalmers.se
MSc. Management and Economics of Innovation, 2017-2019


"At Chalmers, there are many opportunities and challenges, all you have to do is to take the opportunity, challenge yourself, and make your dream come true."
~ Heyu Qin, China
heyu@student.chalmers.se
MSc. Computer Science Algorithms, Language and Logic, 2017-2019


​Jaswanth Subramanyam, India
jaswanth@student.chalmers.se
MSc. Physics and Astronomy, 2017-2019


"The limit does not exist. It's a phrase that I've heard in calculus. Now Chalmers has given me the tools to use it also in life by taking the limit as far as I want."
~ Karen Ivette Baca, Mexico
karenb@student.chalmers.se
MSc. Engineering Mathematics and Computational Science, 2017-2019


​Laura Guerrero Orozco, Colombia
laurag@student.chalmers.se
MSc. Biomedical Engineering, 2017-2019


"I truly believe that when we leave our comfort zone, new exciting experiences will happen. For me, Chalmers opened up a world of possibilities for my career and personal development. The sustainability and technology focus made me broaden the concepts I had about my profession. I can say I learn something new everyday and I couldn't be happier with the choice I have made!"​​
~ Ligia Tapia, Brazil
lgia@student.chalmers.se
MSc. Architecture and Planning beyond Sustainability, 2017-2019 


​Mariana Manrique, Mexico
manrique@student.chalmers.se
MSc. Interaction Design and Technologies, 2017-2019


​Marius Johr, Germany
jmarius@student.chalmers.se
MSc. Product Development, 2017-2019


​Mohsin Ul Hassan Syed, Pakistan
syedmo@student.chalmers.se​
MSc. Electric Power Engineering, 2017-2019


"CHALMERS is to me is more than just a school, it’s a place that has made me appreciate being a part of bigger things than myself whilst allowing me to enjoy not only the ACADEMICS but the FUN side too…"
Monica Botha, Zambia
botham@student.chalmers.se
MSc. Innovative and Sustainable Chemical Engineering


"I always find ways to acquire knowledge and skills in life, and Chalmers is one of the solutions."
~ ​Noppakod Ariyaphonphiroon, Thailand
noppakod.a@gmail.com
Msc. Sustainable Energy Systems, 2017-2019


"I like how Chalmers welcomes diversity on the campus, and everyone is so friendly. It's been a perfect place to build an academic and professional life while having fun and making friends; everything is in balance. It offers an abundance of opportunities, what you need is simply to grab it!"
~ Nurina Heratri, Indonesia
n.heratri@gmail.com
MSc. International Project Management, 2017-2019


"Chalmers is Hogwarts. Prospective students are eager to come in; current student don't want to leave; Graduated students want to come back. Everyday is a magical journey."
~ Peiyu Wu, Taiwan
pei.yu.wu.tw@gmail.com​
MSc. Design and Construction Project Management


"Chalmers is a favorable destination for researcher, engineer and who craving for learning, we build up innovation, sustainable society and connections."
​~ Phonphan Nawilaijaroen, Thailand
p.nawilaijaroen@gmail.com
MSc. Biotechnology, 2017-2019


"Being a Chalmerist opens up the door to a world of privileges and I feel privileged at each step of my student life here. So if people ask you why Chalmers, reply them politely 'because it's Chalmers'"​
~ Raihan Abir, Bangladesh
rabir6107@gmail.com​
MSc. Structural Engineering and Building Technology, 2017-2019


"People at home think I’m crazy for pursuing a degree so far away, but Chalmers is absolutely the right choice for me."
​~ Rebecca Gillie, USA
gillie@student.chalmers.se
MSc. Sound and Vibration, 2017-2019


"Chalmers has been an amazing platform for me to learn and grow and has provided a stage to nurture my interests and hobbies. Not only that but it boasts of world class amenities with an international mindset and wonderful down-to-earth professors. Chalmers has truly been a wonderful experience."
~ ​Sangeeth Gandhi, India
gandhi.sangeeth@gmail.com
MSc. Product Development, 2017-2019
Replace_this_image_female.svg
"If you are searching a higher education for innovation and technology among smart and passionate people from all over the world, Chalmers would be your best choice.  Plus, with all the activities and events happening on the campus or in the city of Gothenburg, you will never get bored.  It is all about the perfect work-life balance!"
~ Sophy Jonasson​, China
sophy.jonason@gmail.com
MSc. International Project Management, 2017-2019


​Wade Rosko, USA
wdrosko@gmail.com​
MSc. Complex Adaptive Systems, 2017-2019
​​​​​​

Published: Tue 29 May 2018. Modified: Thu 19 Jul 2018