Research divisions

The department is organized in several divisions with 200 researchers and 120 PhD students.

Biological Physics
Head of Division: Professor Fredrik Höök

Head of Division: Professor Mikael Käll

Head of Division: Professor Henrik Grönbeck

Head of Division: Professor Aleksandar Matic

Head of Division: Professor Jari Kinaret

Head of Division: Professor Eva Olsson

Research Infrastructure Unit
Responsible: Senior Research Engineer, Anders Kvist

Head of Division: Professor Mats Halvarsson

Head of Division: Professor Göran Wahnström

Head of Division: Professor Anders Nordlund
Theoretical Physics

Head of Division: Professor Mattias Marklund

Published: Thu 28 Feb 2013. Modified: Tue 16 Oct 2018