Parts of the department in August 2019

Organisation Mathematical Sciences

Mathematical Sciences is organised into three scientific divisions, Algebra and Geometry, Analysis and Probability Theory, and Applied Mathematics and Statistics, and a division for support functions

The head of the department, Bernt Wennberg, and the other members of the steering group are responsible for the current matters of the school. The department board deals with more comprehensive issues. Directors of studies and programme supervisors are responsible for the education. Research is pursued within research areas.

Page manager Published: Wed 21 Sep 2022.