Computer Science and Engineering, organisation.

The Department of Computer Science and Engineering consists of the divisions Computing Science, Computer Engineering, Formal Methods, Functional Programming, Information Security, Interaction Design, Networks and Systems, Software Engineering, and a division for local support. The Head of department, Johan Karlsson, together with the steering group, is responsible for strategy and overall planning of the departments activities.
The Departmental advisory team acts as an aid to the management to identify and consider the overall strategic issues of importance to long-term development within the department. The council shall follow up on the department's development, operations, achievements, and budgetary outcomes.
The Department is joint between Chalmers and University of Gothenburg, and is part of the  IT Faculty at the University of Gothenburg.

Published: Thu 07 Feb 2013. Modified: Wed 27 Sep 2017