Associate Staff

Main supervisor/Assistant supervisor: PA = Peter Apell, DCL = David C Langreth, BL = Bengt Lundqvist, SL = Stig Lundqvist, MP = Mats Persson,  GW = Göran Wahnström, SG = Shiwu Gao, ES = Elsebeth Schröder, PH = Per Hyldgaard, BH = Bo Hellsing, CR = Carlo Ruberto

Ph. Ds


Joakim Nyman, PhD, (GW/-) 2012.
e-mail: joakim.nyman@alumni.chalmers.se

Dan Fors, PhD, (GW/-) 2011.
e-mail: forsdan@gmail.com

Aleksandra Vojvodic, PhD, (BL,CR/-) 2009.
Technical University of Denmark
e-mail: aleksandra.vojvodic@gmail.com

Vasse Chis, PhD, (BH/-) 2009.
e-mail: vasse.chis@yahoo.com

Zhe Yuan, PhD, (SG/-) 2008. 

Mårten Björketun, PhD, (GW/-) 2007. 
Technical University of Denmark
e-mail: martebjo@fysik.dtu.dk 

Eleni Ziambaras, PhD, (PH/-) 2006. 

Jesper Kleis, PhD, (ES/-) 2006. 

Svetla Chakarova Käck, PhD, (ES/-) 2006. 

Per Sundell, PhD, (GW/-) 2006. 
e-mail: per.sundell@epsilon.nu

Gustav Karlberg, PhD, (GW/-) 2006. 

Fredrik Olsson, PhD, (MP/-) 2004.

Mikael Christensen, PhD, (GW/-) 2004.
Materials Design
e-mail: mchristensen@materialsdesign.com
     
Sheng Meng, PhD, (SG/-) 2004.

Behrooz Razaznejad, PhD, (BL/-) 2003.

Karin Carling, PhD, (GW/-) 2003.
Karlstad University
e-mail: karin.carling@kau.se

Anders Hellman, PhD, (BL/-) 2003.
Technical University of Denmark
e-mail: ahell@fysik.dtu.dk

Sergey Dudiy, PhD, (BL/-) 2002.

Staffan Ovesson, PhD, (BL/-) 2002.
Volvo Car Corporation
   
Carlo Ruberto, PhD (BL/-) 2001.
Chalmers University of Technology
e-mail: carlo@fy.chalmers.se

Henrik Rydberg, PhD (BL/-) 2001.
Carmen Systems.
e-mail: henrik.rydberg@carmensystems.com

Martin Hassel, PhD (MP/-) 2000.
SAAB space. 
e-mail: martin.hassel@space.se

Erika Hult, PhD (BL/-) 1999.

Lennart Bengtsson, PhD (MP/-) 1999.
Carmen Systems. 
email: lennart@carmen.se

Yashar Yordshahyan, PhD (BL/-) 1999.

Jan Hartford, PhD (BL/GW) 1998.
Combra AB
e-mail: jan.hartford@micronic.se

Alexander Bogicevic, PhD (BL/-) 1998.

Björn von Sydow
, PhD (GW/-) 1997.
MCI Worldcom.

Thomas Mattsson
, PhD (GW/-) 1997.

Johan Strömquist, PhD (BL/-) 1996.
Kockums AB

Urban Engberg, PhD (GW/-) 1996.
Prosolvia AB
e-mail: urban@prosolvia.se
 
Ylva Andersson, PhD (BL/DCL) 1996.
Ericsson AB

Uno Yxklinten, PhD (BL/-) 1994.
      
Jairo Giraldo, PhD (BL/-) 1994.
Professor in Bogota, Columbia

Tony Fonden, PhD (BL/-) 1988.
Ericsson AB
 
Charlotta Hedens, PhD (BL/MP) 1993.
Ericsson AB

Stella Einarsson, PhD (MP/-) 1993.
Aeronautical Research Institute of Sweden (FFA).

Lars-Allan Salmi, PhD (PA/-) 1991 .
Chalmers Teknikpark

Aare Mällo , PhD (BL/-) 1990.
Ericsson AB
e-mail: aare.mallo@ericsson.com

Stefan Holmström, PhD (BL/-) 1986.
Computer analyst at Volvo Trucks

Claes Holmberg , PhD (BL/-) 1986.
Medi Team dentalutveckling AB

Peter Nordlander , PhD (BL/-) 1985 .
Professor at Rice University, Houston, Texas

Bo Hellsing, PhD (BL/-) 1984.
Professor at Göteborg University

Mats Persson, PhD (BL/-) 1983.
Professor at Liverpool University
e-mail: mpersson@liv.ac.uk

Peder Johansson , PhD (SL/BL) 1980.
FOA

Hans Hjelmberg, PhD (BL/-) 1978.
Volvo Cars Corporation
 
Jens K. Norskov, PhD (BL/-) 1976.
PhD from Bengt Lundqvists time at Aarhus University 
Professor at the Technical University of Denmark
e-mail: norskov@fysik.dtu.dk 

Christer Lyden , PhD (SL/BL) 1975.

Olle Gunnarsson, PhD (BL/-) 1975.
Professor at the Max-Planck-Institut, Stuttgart
e-mail: o.gunnarsson@fkf.mpg.de

Virulh Sa-yakanith, PhD (SL/BL) 1969 .
Professor/dean at Bangkok University, Bangkok, Thailand

 

Licentiates


Mattias Slabanja, Lic (GW/-), 2005
e-mail: slabanja@nsc.liu.se

Kenneth Holmlund, Lic. (BL/-), 1992

Carl Johan Setterlind, Lic. (BL/-), 1992.

Jan-Olov Brånander, Lic. (BL/PA), 1992.

Post docs


Fredrik Olsson

Sami-Erkki Paavilainen, 2003-2005
Tampere University of Technology
e-mail: sami.paavilainen@tut.fi 

Elwira Wachowicz, 2002-2004
University of Wrocław
e-mail: elwira@ifd.uni.wroc.pl 

Nicolas Lorente, 1998-2000.
Universit Paul Sabatier
e-mail: lorente@irsamc.ups-tlse.fr

Javier Aizpurua, 1998-2000.
Donostia International Physics Center
e-mail: aizpurua@sc.ehu.es

Bengt Holm, 1997-1999.
e-mail: bengt.holm@fysik.uu.se

Dmitri Kulginov, 1994-98.
HP-Ericsson, Möndal.

Maite Alducin, 1995-96.
Research Associate in Bilbao, The Basque Country

Lars B. Hansen, 1993-94.
CAMP. DTU, Denmark

Zhongwen Li, 1992-93.
Ericsson, Stockholm

Andr Zwartkruis, 1992-93.
Philips Research Lab., Eindhoven, Netherlands

Davorin Lovric, 1992-94.
Italy or Croatia

Shiwu Gao, 1990-2.
Professor at Göteborg University

Zhengju Zian, 1989-91.
Canada