Code of Conduct

All participants and organizers of the meeting must uphold the Code of Conduct. The conference is a welcoming and inclusive environment that will allow free expression and the exchange of scientific results. 

We firmly reject any kind of abusive behavior and will not tolerate any kind of harassment towards any conference participants. All attendees are expected to behave professionally and treat each other with respect for the duration of the meeting and in all activities related to it. We ask all participants to be mindful of the cultural differences between participants. Any discriminatory behaviour against colleagues on any basis such as gender, gender identity, race, ethnic background, national origin, religion, political affiliation, age, martial status, sexual orientation, physical appearance, body size, disabilities or any other reason will not be tolerated. Any personal attacks, or harassment of a violent or sexual nature will not be tolerated. This applies during the conference as well as during any events and activities related to it, or on any online platform associated with the conference. We ask and encourage all participants to engage in healthy and respectful discussion, with a free exchange of ideas and scientific results. Ideas and results must be respectfully discussed, based solely on their scientific merit.
 
If there is a breach in the Code of Conduct, we would encourage participants to feel safe and secure in reporting this to any member of the LOC for the conference either in person or via their email 
  • ​Theo Khouri (theo.khouri@chalmers.se), 
  • Holly Andrews (holly.andrews@chalmers.se)
  • Franz Kirsten (franz.kirsten@chalmers.se), 
  • Judith Korth (judith.korth@chalmers.se)
  • Maria Carmen Toribio Perez (toribio@chalmers.se)
  • Kyoko Onishi (kyoko.onishi@chalmers.se)
  • Rubén Fedriani (ruben.fedriani@chalmers.se)
  • Thiébaut Schirmer (thisch@chalmers.se). 
For serious incidents, we encourage attendees to contact the local authorities (such as police) directly. Any conference participant found to be in breach of the Code of Conduct will be contacted by the LOC directly - if any individual is made aware that they are contravening the conference guidelines or making participants uncomfortable, they are expected to desist immediately.

Page manager Published: Tue 13 Sep 2022.