Pictures from Unsplash

WACQT Summer School 2021

When: 17-20 August 2021
Where: online on Zoom

From 09.00 Friday 20 August, you will f​​ind the questions for the WACQT Summer School test here​​.

The PhD School of the Wallenberg Centre of Quantum Technology organises its second summer school in August 2021. We will have internationally renowned speakers who will lecture on different aspects of Quantum Technology. Update 21 June: The pandemic situation is getting better and better, but with the current recommendations and the risk of the delta variant increasing, we decided to take the WACQT Summer School 2021 online. Since the school is now online, it will be open to any interested scientist. 

Each university will book larger rooms where we can meet foillowing the local regulations. Because of this, we have a registration deadline on the *** 8th of July ***After this date, based on your affiliation, you will be contacted by the relevant irl-organisers. If you intend to participate online only, the registration deadline is the 15th of August.

Register for the Summer School 2021​ Registration is closed

WACQT Summer School Schedule​​​​​, CEST (Please note that the schedule is subject to change)

Each lecturer will give three hours of lectures and provide questions for a multiple-choice exam at the end of the school​. For active participation, WACQT PhD students receive 1.5 study credits. All WACQT PhD students are expected to participate in the School. ​

As soon as we can we will upload the lectures in this Box file​

*** The links to the zoom-rooms will be sent out on Monday the 16th of August. ***

Don't miss this opportunity to learn about Quantum Technology!

Please contact Linda Brånell​ if you have questions.

Ivette Fuentes, University of Southampton
Seth Lloyd, MIT
John Martinis, UCSB
Shruti Puri, Yale
Piet Schmidt, PTB Braunschweig and Leibniz Universität Hannover
Christine Silberhorn, Paderborn University​

The organizing committee:
Linda Brånell (Chalmers), Susannah Carlsson (Chalmers), Katia Gallo (KTH), Markus Hennrich (SU), Göran Johansson (Chalmers) and Peter Samuelsson (Lund).​

If the pandemic situation does not allow for an on-site school, we will reorganize it into an on-line event. Such a reorganization will be announced at the earliest possible date.


Page manager Published: Mon 06 Sep 2021.