The WACQT Board

​The task of the Board is to make strategic decisions that will steer WACQT in a successful direction. The Board members all have extensive experience of leading and running large research or development initiatives, either in academia or in industry. Chairman is Professor Lena Gustafsson, former president of Umeå University.​
Lena Gustafsson
Prof. and former President of Umeå University
Chairperson of the Board

Pontus de Laval
Senior advisor to Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation, SEB, and Saab.
Vice Chairperson of the Board

Azimeh Sefidcon, Ericsson
Director, Cloud Systems and Platforms Research

Tobias Ekholm
Prof. Deputy Director Mittag-Leffler
KAW representative

Anders Palmqvist    
Vice President of Research and Research Education at Chalmers University of Technology

Elisabeth Giacobino
Prof. Emerita, Laboratoire Kastler Brossel

Charles Marcus
Prof. University of Copenhagen


Page manager Published: Mon 17 Oct 2022.