Organization

For postal adress, visiting address, etc., see the Contact web page.

Director

John Conway
Email: john.conway@chalmers.se, Phone: +46 31-772 5503

Steering committee

Kjell Möller, chairman
Gunilla Borgefors, Uppsala University
Claes Fransson, Stockholm University
Mats Larsson, Stockholm University
Floriana Lombardi, Chalmers University of Technology
Carole Mundell, Liverpool John Moores University
Björn Ragnvald Pettersen, Norwegian University of Environmental and Life Sciences

In addition, John Conway, director of Onsala Space Observatory, participates in the Steering Committee meetings. Secretary is Magnus Thomasson, Onsala Space Observatory.

Press contact

Robert Cumming, astronomer and information officer
Email: robert.cumming@chalmers.se, Phone: +46 31-772 5500, Mobile: +46 70-493 3114

Administration

Head of administration at Department of Space, Earth and Environment
Jonas Heiker
Email: jonas.heiker@chalmers.se, Phone: +46 31-772 2576
 
Sofie Halldén
Email: sofie.hallden@chalmers.se, Phone: +46 31-772 1840
 
Katarina Norheim
Email: katarina.norheim@chalmers.se, Phone: +46 31-772 5510
 
Paula Rosell
Email: paula.rosell@chalmers.se, Phone: +46 31-772 5501
 
Camilla Andersson
Email: camilla.andersson@chalmers.se, Phone: +46 31-772 5525

Support

Onsala telescopes support
Michael Lindqvist
Email: michael.lindqvist@chalmers.se, Phone: +46 31-772 5508
 
ARC node and astronomy support
Wouter Vlemmings
Email: wouter.vlemmings@chalmers.se, Phone: +46 31-772 5509
 
Geoscience support
Rüdiger Haas
Email: rudiger.haas@chalmers.se, Phone: +46 31-772 5530
 
APEX project scientist
Per Bergman
Email: per.bergman@chalmers.se, Phone: +46 31-772 5569
 
Proposals
Magnus Thomasson
Email: magnus.thomasson@chalmers.se, Phone: +46 31-772 5534
 
Group for advanded receiver development (GARD)
Victor Belitsky
Email: victor.belitsky@chalmers.se, Phone: +46 31-772 1893
 
Electronics laboratory
Miroslav Pantaleev
Email: miroslav.pantaleev@chalmers.se, Phone: +46 31-772 5555
 
Mechanical workshop
Lars Wennerbäck
Email: lars.wennerback@chalmers.se, Phone: +46 31-772 5585
 
Computers and networks
Roger Hammargren
Email: roger.hammargren@chalmers.se, Phone: +46 31-772 5551

Time Allocation Committee

The Time Allocation Committee (TAC) handles proposals for observing time on the Onsala 20 m telescope (single-dish), Swedish APEX time, and the Onsala LOFAR station (stand-alone).

 

Sofia Ramstedt, Uppsala University
Jes Jørgensen, University of Copenhagen
Bengt Larsson, Stockholm University (chairman)
Sebastien Muller, Onsala Space Observatory
Michael Olberg, Onsala Space Observatory

Secretary is Magnus Thomasson, Onsala Space Observatory (email: magnus.thomasson@chalmers.se, phone: +46 31-772 5534)

Published: Mon 02 Sep 2013. Modified: Wed 14 Jun 2017