Research organisation

The University’s research should generate new knowledge which will contribute to the development of society. This calls for good research workers and research environments. Chalmers’ sixteen departments have a duty to develop strong research environments (research divisions) where research groups work together and use shared resources. More extensive research collaboration takes place in research centres or in regional, national and international research programmes.

Chalmers’ president and three vice-presidents have overall responsibility for research. The head of the department is line manager and scientific director.

More information

More information concerning Chalmers’ research may be found under the heading Research in the menu above.

Published: Thu 14 Oct 2010.